These pages honor some of the innovators that developed the theory and practice of what we now call "Information Science." The people featured here where chosen by the American Society of Information Science for their contributions to the field. These pages contain their career reflections, and contemporary and historic photographs. 

More About these Pages
Dale B. Baker Everett Brenner
Helen L. Brownson Lee Burchinal
Robert Lee Chartrand Eric J. Coates
Pauline A. Cochrane Melvin S. Day
Thomas F. Deahl Robert A. Fairthorne
Douglas Foskett Eugene Garfield
Cloyd Dake Gull Madeline M. Henderson
Eugene B. Jackson Allen Kent
Fredrick G. Kilgour Donald W. King
David A. Kronick F. Wilfrid Lancaster
J. Mills Herbert Ohlman
Claire Schultz Winifred Sewell
Roger Summit Robert S. Taylor
Brian Campbell Vickery Isaac D. Welt
Herbert S. White Magda Whitrow

Project coordinator: Dr. Robert Williams     Site design: Eric Chamberlin   Comments may be sent to: